Saturday, October 1, 2022
Add place
HomeSportsPakistan against Bangladesh: Bangladesh bat after winning toss; Shahnawaz Dahani makes debut...

Pakistan against Bangladesh: Bangladesh bat after winning toss; Shahnawaz Dahani makes debut for Pakistan

DHAKA Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah Riyad took the toss, and chose for the bat during the 3rd and last game in the Twenty20 series against Pakistan in Dhaka on Monday.

Pakistan that reached the semi-finals in the T20 World Cup earlier this month, won the series 2-0 following a rout to victory by eight wickets and four wickets, respectively.

The hosts included Sarfaraz Ahmed Iftikhar Ahmed Usman Qadir, and Shahnawaz Dahani in four changes from the second game on Saturday.

Fakhar Zaman Shoaib Malik Shadab Khan Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan were some of the names who were substituted.

Hosts Bangladesh have made three changes, including Shamim Hossain and Shahidul Islam as well as Nasum Ahmed replacing Saif Hasan Mustafizur Rahman, and Shoriful Islam.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah Riyad (capt), Mohammad Naim, Shamim Hossain, Najmul Hossain, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Shahidul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam (capt), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shahnawaz Dahani

The Umpires are: Masudur Rahman (BAN), Tanvir Ahmed (BAN)

TV umpire: Sharfuddoula (BAN)

Referee for the match: Neeyamur Rashid (BAN)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments